Economic Development Council

16 members appointed in accordance with the EDC bylaws; members include the mayor and one member of the City Council appointed by the City Council.

Contact:  Economic Development Council 931-647-2331


  • Jay Albertia (Chamber)
  • Jerry Allbert (Chamber)
  • Keith Bennett (EDC)
  • James Corlew, Jr. (IDB) 
  • Wally Crow (IDB)
  • Mayor Wes Golden (County Mayor)
  • Mike Evans (EDC)
  • Jason Hodges (State House)
  • Millard House (CMCSS)
  • Lorie Jackson
  • Curtis Johnson (State House)
  • Tom Kane
  • Charlie Koon (Chamber)
  • Suzanne Langford (CVB)
  • Kyle Luther (CVB) 
  • Mayor Joe Pitts (City Mayor)
  • Bill Powers (State Senate)
  • Wallace Redd (City Council)
  • Jay Reedy (State House)
  • Grayson Smith
  • Joseph Smith (County Commission)
  • Steve Stroman (CVB)
  • Jeff Turner (IDB)
  • Alicia White (APSU)
  • Carl Wilson (2018-19 Chair)

Contact the Board

For more information contact the Council at 931-647-2331.